The Killers Announce New Album Pressure Machine

Written by on July 19, 2021

The Killers Announce New Album Pressure Machine

Almost a year to the day after releasing their sixth studio album, ‘Imploding the Mirage’, The Killers announced that their seventh LP is on the way. Brandon Flowers and company will be releasing the collection, Pressure Machine, on Aug. 13 via Island Records. “And it was the first time in a long time for me that I was faced with silence.  And out of that silence this record began to bloom, full of songs that would have otherwise been too quiet and drowned out by the noise of typical Killers records,” Flowers said in a statement.

The Killers are an American rock band formed in Las Vegas in 2001 by Brandon Flowers and Dave Keuning. The band went through a number of early line-up changes, but by 2002 they had settled on a line-cup of Flowers, Keuning, Mark Stoermer and Ronnie Vannucci Jr.

Via: @ Spin

AWSM Radio

AWSM Radio

Current track